Skip Navigation LinksHome Page > Continuing Education
header shadow

Continuing Education for Florida Agents, CSRs, and Adjusters

Law & Ethics Update

Effective October 1, 2014

ONE Law & Ethic Update

is required per compliance period.

Regardless of the number of licenses held.

Law and Ethics Update Requirement

Effective October 1, 2014, you must complete a 4-hour Law and Ethics course. If you hold multiple licenses, only one Law & Ethics course is required. Pick one of your licenses and take the Law & Ethics Update course for that license. The one course satisfies the requirement for all your licenses.

Effective with January 2022 compliance periods, the Law and Ethics requirement was reduced to four hours, with all other required hours being electives.

All other required hours are met by elective courses. After you select your 4-hour Law and Ethics update course, click on the Show Elective Courses button to choose courses to meet your other required CE hours.

Elective Courses (All Licenses)

Effective October 1, 2014

All Licenses (220, 440, 2044, 214, 215, 216, 218, 520, 620, 422)

ANY CE Classes (regardless of topic)

may be taken for CE credit.

Elective Courses (All Licenses)

Effective October 1, 2014, other than the required 4-hour Law and Ethics course, all other hours are completed as elective courses.

You are allowed to take any Elective courses you wish, regardless of the license you hold. For example: if you hold an Adjuster 6-20 license. You can take a life and health course and get credit for it toward your CE compliance.

If your license is out of compliance, please call our office at (727) 540-0005 for personalized assistance.

Courses in Florida

Each student is responsible for making sure the courses selected meet the requirements for that student's Continuing Education needs - Check Your Transcript on the FLDFS website.

Online courses in Florida require an examination at the end of the course. You must obtain a passing score of 70% or higher to get credit for the course. Due to some previous issues with our copywritten material being stolen, upon completion of the final course exam for an online text course, the course material is no longer available to the student.  Please ensure you are finished studying the course material before taking the final exam.

Webinar and Classroom classes do not require an examination to receive CE credit; however, Designation courses require an examination to receive credit toward the designation.

All of our courses are approved by the Florida Department of Financial Services. No special software is required to participate in Central Insurance School online courses.

Online courses are available immediately upon registration and payment. Access to online CE courses expires 90 days after registration.

Note: Florida does not allow credit for the same course taken more than once in a 24-month period.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Sitemap

Central Insurance School mini logo 10468 Roosevelt Blvd N mini logo St. Petersburg, FL 33716
Remote Tech Support